Press the power button
Immediately after you press it, hold down the command key AND the letter S key
Let it do its thing
If you get a lock, then the BIOS is locked.
Once you get something that looks like this at the bottom: :/ root#
Type the following(hit enter for each line break):
mount -uw /
rm -rf /var/db/.AppleSetupDone
Shutdown -h now
It will shutdown, and once you reboot, DONT WORRY, when it acts like it is new, and it is taking you through the admin account setup, nothing was removed, the machine was just tricked into thinking that its new out of the store. When setting up the account, DO NOT allow location, nor connection to wifi. Once you have the account created, go into "System Preferences" > "Users & Groups" > Click the lock button at bottom:
![[Image: ViOiGvq5TY6ewiTNjgFnlA.png]](https://image.prntscr.com/image/ViOiGvq5TY6ewiTNjgFnlA.png)
> Enter the password for the account you just created > Delete all other accounts.
If you want to see if there is any files in the old account(s) just go to finder and look through the files in "/Users/"
DO NOT connect to wifi until you restart the computer just incase the old users plists are still loaded.
Now, if you are still worried about them tracking you once you connect to wifi, just take a drive down to a starbucks or mcdonalds thats a bit away from your house, and connect there, get a VPN from the app store
I suggest AHAVPN and just make sure to use it while at home. OR, just live boot from Debian/Ubuntu, and never boot into OSX.